

Meeting Minutes - Final

Joint MTC Planning Committee with the ABAG Administrative Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W Halsted, Vice Chair

Damon Connolly, Dave Cortese, Sam Liccardo, Jake Mackenzie, David Rabbitt, Warren Slocum Non-Voting Members: Dorene M. Giacopini and Janea Jackson

Friday, May 10, 2019 1:00 PM Board Room - 1st Floor

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 4 - Commissioner Connolly, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Mackenzie and

Commissioner Rabbitt

Absent: 4 - Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Slocum and Chair

Spering

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner Jackson

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Haggerty and

Commission Vice Chair Pedroza

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Josefowitz, and

Commissioner Worth.

ABAG Administrative Committee Members Present: Arreguin, Haggerty, Mackenzie, Mitchoff, Pierce, and Rabbitt.

Commissioner Chair Haggerty served as ex-officio voting member of the Committee and deputized Commissioner Josefowitz and Commissioner Worth to act as a voting member of the Committee in the absence of a guorum.

2. ABAG Compensation Announcement - Clerk of the Board

3. ABAG Administrative Committee Consent Calendar

3a. 19-0370 Approval of ABAG Administrative Committee Summary Minutes of the

April 12, 2019 Meeting

<u>Action:</u> ABAG Administrative Committee Approval

Attachments: 3a ABAG AC Minutes 20190412 Draft.pdf

4. MTC Planning Committee Consent Calendar

Approval of the Consent Calendar

Upon the motion by Commissioner Mackenzie and second by Worth, the Consent Calendar was unanimously approved by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Commissioner Connolly, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Mackenzie,

Commissioner Rabbitt, Josefowitz and Worth

Absent: 4 - Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Slocum and Chair

Spering

4a. 19-0371 Approval of MTC Planning Committee Minutes of the April 12, 2019

Meeting

Action: MTC Planning Committee Approval

Attachments: 4a MTC PLNG Minutes Apr 12 2019.pdf

4b. 19-0373 Federal Performance Target-Setting Update - May 2019

Action: Information

Presenter: Shruti Hari and Raleigh McCoy

Attachments: 4b Federal Performance Target-Setting Update - May 2019 v3.pdf

4c. 19-0467 Draft Transportation-Air Quality Conformity Analysis for the Amended Plan

Bay Area 2040 and the 2019 Transportation Improvement Program

Action: Information

Presenter: Adam Noelting

Attachments: 4c Redetermination Public Meeting Summary PAC.pdf

5. Approval

5a. <u>19-0375</u> Plan Bay Area 2050 - Regional Growth Framework Revisions

Attached are the proposed revisions to the Regional Growth Framework (Priority Development Area, Priority Conservation Area and proposed new Priority Production Area pilot) for approval.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Mark Shorett and Christy Leffall

Attachments: 10a PBA 2050 - Regional Growth Framework Revisions.pdf

Amelia Thompson of SPUR was called to speak.

Duane De Witt of Roseland Action was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Worth and second by Commissioner Mackenzie, the Plan Bay Area 2050 - Regional Growth Framework Revisions were adopted to be forwarded to the Commission for approval with the revisions highlighted in the memo and its attachments. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 5 - Commissioner Connolly, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Mackenzie, Commissioner Rabbitt and Worth

Absent: 4 - Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Slocum and Chair

Spering

Abstain: 1 - Josefowitz

Commissioner Josefowitz recused himself from this item.

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the MTC Planning Committee will be Friday, June 14, 2019 at 9:40 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.