



Meeting Minutes

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Wednesday, February 13, 2019 9:30 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

*** SPECIAL COMMISSION MEETING ***

Call Meeting to Order

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 13 - Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner

Bruins, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Halsted,

Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Slocum, Commissioner Ronen, and

Commissioner Worth

Absent: 5 - Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese,

Commissioner Schaaf, and Commissioner Spering

Non-Voting Commissioner Present: Commissioner Giacopini

Non-Voting Commissioners Absent: Commissioner Azumbrado and Commissioner Tavares

2. Pledge of Allegiance

3. Compensation Announcement (Secretary)

4. Chair's Report (Mackenzie)

4a. 19-0129 MTC Resolution No. 4367 - Resolution of Appreciation for Commissioner

Alicia Aguirre on the Occasion of her departure from MTC

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: MTC Commission Chair Mackenzie

Upon the motion by Commission Vice Chair Haggerty and the second by Commissioner Bruins, the Commission unanimously adopted MTC Resolution No.

4367. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 12 - Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Halsted,

Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 6 -Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Liccardo,

Commissioner Schaaf, Commissioner Slocum and Commissioner Spering

4b. <u>19-0068</u> Welcome New Commissioners

Action: Information

Commissioner Slocum arrived during the welcome of new Commissioners.

4c. <u>19-0069</u> Committee Assignments for New Commissioners

Action: Commission Approval

Upon the motion by Commission Chair Mackenzie and the second by Commissioner Worth, the Commission unanimously approved the committee assignments for Commissioners Gina Papan, David Rabbitt, and Hillary Ronen. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 13 - Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Slocum and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 5 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Spering

5. 19-0070 Appointment of an Ad-hoc Nominating Committee

Action: Commission Approval

Upon the motion by Commission Chair Mackenzie and the second by Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, the Commission unanimously appointed Commissioner Spering, Commissioner Worth, and Commissioner Cortese to serve on the Ad-hoc Nominating Committee, with Commissioner Spering to serve as Chair. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 13 - Commission Chair Mackenzie, Commission Vice Chair Haggerty, Commissioner Bruins, Commissioner Dutra-Vernaci, Commissioner Glover, Commissioner Halsted, Commissioner Josefowitz, Commissioner Papan, Commissioner Pedroza, Commissioner Rabbitt, Commissioner Ronen, Commissioner Slocum and Commissioner Worth

Absent: 5 - Commissioner Connolly, Commissioner Cortese, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Schaaf and Commissioner Spering

6. Closed Session

Meeting went into Recess

Meeting Reconvened

The Commission will meet in Closed Session, pursuant to Government Code §54957, and Government Code §54957.6 with respect to General Counsel's compensation range of non-represented employee, and Employment Agreement.

7. Open Session

7a. 19-0113 Approval of General Counsel's Employment Agreement/approval of salary

increase.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Chair Mackenzie

The Commission reconvened in open session and announced that there is no reportable action and that the item heard under closed session would be carried

over to the next Commission meeting on February 27, 2019.

8. Public Comment / Other Business

9. Adjournment / Next Meeting:

The next meeting of the Commission will be held on February 27, 2019 at 1:45 p.m. in the Board Room at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA 94105.