

Metropolitan Transportation Commission

Bay Area Metro Center 375 Beale Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Meeting Minutes - Final

Planning Committee

MTC Committee Members:

James P. Spering, Chair Anne W Halsted, Vice Chair

Alicia C. Aguirre, Damon Connolly,
Dave Cortese, Sam Liccardo, Julie Pierce
Non-Voting Members: Tom Azumbrado, Dorene M. Giacopini

Friday, December 8, 2017

9:30 AM

Board Room - 1st Floor

1. Roll Call / Confirm Quorum

Present: 7 - Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly, and Commissioner Cortese

Non-Voting Member Present: Commissioner Giacopini Non-Voting Member Absent: Commissioner Azumbrado

Ex Officio Voting Members Present: Commission Chair Mackenzie and

Commission Vice Chair Haggerty

Ad Hoc Non-Voting Members Present: Commissioner Josefowitz and Commissioner Worth

2. Compensation Announcement - Committee Secretary

3. Pledge of Allegiance

4. Consent Calendar

4a. <u>17-2999</u> Minutes of the November 3, 2017 Meeting

Action: Committee Approval

4b. 17-3005 Federal Performance Target-Setting Update - December 2017

Presentation of the Federal Performance Safety Targets for 2018.

Action: Information

Presenter: Stephanie Mak

Commissioner Liccardo arrived after the approval of the Consent Calendar.

Page 1 Printed on 1/12/2018

5. Approval

5a. <u>17-3000</u> MTC Resolution No. 4316: Community-Based Transportation Planning (CBTP) Program Guidelines

Approval of MTC Resolution No. 4316 updates to program guidelines, first adopted per Resolution 3440 in 2002. Review of proposed distribution formula for Cycle 4 (2017-2021), which allocates \$1.5 million in funding to County Congestion Management Agencies (CMAs). Funding for the CBTP program is provided through the One Bay Area Grant Program (OBAG) 2.0.

Action: Commission Approval

Presenter: Vikrant Sood

Chelsea Tu of Public Advocates was called to speak.

Francesco Tena of Participatory Budgeting Project was called to speak.

Jane Kramer was called to speak.

Upon the motion by Commissioner Pierce and second by Chair Spering, the MTC Resolution No. 4316: Community-Based Transportation Planning (CBTP) Program Guidelines was deferred to the January 12, 2018 Planning Committee Meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 7 - Commissioner Aguirre, Vice Chair Halsted, Commissioner Liccardo, Commissioner Pierce, Chair Spering, Commissioner Connolly and Commissioner Cortese

6. Public Comment / Other Business

7. Adjournment / Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Planning Committee will be January 12, 2018, 9:30 a.m. at the Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, San Francisco, CA.