Metropolitan Transportation  
Bay Area Metro Center  
375 Beale Street  
San Francisco, CA 94105  
Meeting Agenda  
Metropolitan Transportation Commission  
Alfredo Pedroza, Chair Nick Josefowitz, Vice Chair  
Wednesday, October 25, 2023  
9:00 AM  
Board Room - 1st Floor  
Special Meeting  
This meeting shall consist of a simultaneous teleconference call at the following location(s):  
Alameda County: City of Union City, 34009 Alvarado-Niles Road, City Council Conference  
Room, Union City, CA, 94587;  
Contra Costa County: Pleasant Hill City Hall (Large Community Room), 100 Gregory Lane,  
Pleasant Hill, CA, 94523;  
San Francisco County: Bay Area Metro Center, 375 Beale Street, Board Room 1st Floor,  
San Francisco, CA, 94105;  
San Mateo County: City of Daly City, 333 90th Street, Gateway Conference Room, 3rd Floor,  
Daly City, CA, 94015;  
Santa Clara County: Santa Clara County Government Center 70 W. Hedding Street, 10th Floor,  
Supervisors Conference Room, San Jose, CA, 95110  
Meeting attendees may opt to attend in person for public comment and observation at 375  
Beale Street, Board Room (1st Floor). In-person attendees must adhere to posted public  
health protocols while in the building. The meeting webcast will be available at  
encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or phone number.  
Members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the “raise hand”  
feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom  
experience, please make sure your application is up to date.  
iPhone One-Tap: US: +13462487799,,82866777404# US (Houston) or  
+16699006833,,82866777404# US (San Jose)  
Join by Telephone (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US:  
888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)  
Webinar ID: 828 6677 7404  
International numbers available:  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line.  
Due to the current circumstances, there may be limited opportunity to address comments  
during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.  
Alfredo Pedroza (Chair), Nick Josefowitz (Vice Chair),  
Margaret Abe-Koga, Eddie Ahn, David Canepa, Cindy Chavez, Carol Dutra-Vernaci,  
Dina El-Tawansy*, Victoria Fleming, Dorene M. Giacopini*, Federal D. Glover,  
Matt Mahan, Nate Miley, Stephanie Moulton-Peters, Sue Noack, Gina Papan,  
David Rabbitt, Hillary Ronen, Libby Schaaf*, James P. Spering, Sheng Thao  
*Non-Voting Members  
1. Call to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
A quorum of the Commission shall be a majority of its voting members (10).  
2. Pledge of Allegiance / Acknowledgement of the Flag  
3. Compensation Announcement (Clerk)  
4. Public Hearing  
MTC Resolution No. 4616. BAIFA Financing  
A request for approval of MTC Resolution No. 4616 approving the  
financing and refinancing by the Bay Area Infrastructure Financing Authority  
(BAIFA) of a public capital improvement and making a finding of significant  
public benefit.  
Commission Approval  
Derek Hansel and Kathleen Kane  
5. Public Comment / Other Business  
Commissioners and members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak  
should use the “raise hand” feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial  
6. Adjournment / Next Meetings:  
The next meeting of the Metropolitan Transportation Commission is scheduled to be held  
on Wednesday, November 15, 2023. Any changes to the schedule will be duly noticed to  
the public.  
***The November meeting is scheduled to take place on the 3rd Wednesday due to the  
Thanksgiving holiday.***  
Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Commission meetings  
by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Commission  
secretary. Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's  
Procedures Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to  
maintain the orderly flow of business.  
Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons  
rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who  
are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by  
such removal, the members of the Commission may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except  
for representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the  
session may continue.  
Record of Meeting: Commission meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a  
nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are  
maintained on MTC's Web site ( for public review for at least one year.  
Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides interpreter services/ADA accommodation upon request to  
persons with disabilities and individuals with limited-English proficiency who wish to address  
Commission matters. To request accommodation, please call (415) 778-6757. For TDD/TTY, call 711  
and ask to be relayed to (415) 778-6700. We request at least three working days' notice to  
accommodate your request.  
Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTCproporciona servicios de interprete/asistencia del ADA solo con  
solicitarlo a las personas con discapacidades o las personas con conocimiento limitado del inglés que  
quieran dirigirse a la Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia,llame al (415) 778-6757. Para servicios  
TDD/TTY, llame al 711 y pida que lo conecten al (415) 778-6700. Le pedimos solicitar asistencia con  
tres días hábiles de anticipación.  
Attachments are sent to Commission members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be  
available at the meeting.