Metropolitan Transportation  
Bay Area Metro Center  
375 Beale Street  
San Francisco, CA 94105  
Meeting Agenda  
Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action Plan  
Adina Levin, Chair  
Wendi Kallins, Vice Chair  
Bob Allen, Warren Cushman, Zack Deutsch-Gross, Gerry Glaser,  
Vinita Goyal, Ian Griffiths, Dwayne Hankerson,  
Tisha Dee Hartman, Rich Hedges, Jonathon Kass, Carina Lieu,  
Emily Loper, Monica Mallon, Phillip Pierce and Brian Stanke  
Anne Olivia Eldred, Sebastian Petty, and Terry Scott  
Friday, September 30, 2022  
9:00 AM  
In light of Governor Newsom’s State of Emergency declaration regarding COVID-19 and in  
accordance with the recently signed Assembly Bill 361 allowing remote meetings, this meeting  
will be accessible via webcast, teleconference, and Zoom for all participants. A Zoom panelist  
link for meeting participants will be sent separately to Subcommittee members.  
Members of the public are encouraged to participate remotely via Zoom at the following link or  
phone number. Subcommittee Members and members of the public participating by Zoom  
wishing to speak should use the “raise hand” feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute  
yourself or dial *6. In order to get the full Zoom experience, please make sure your application  
is up to date.  
iPhone One-Tap: US: +13462487799,,83399658259# or +14086380968,,83399658259#  
Join by Telephone Dial (for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location) US:  
888 788 0099 (Toll Free) or 877 853 5247 (Toll Free)  
Webinar ID: 833 9965 8259  
Detailed instructions on participating via Zoom are available at:  
Members of the public may participate by phone or Zoom or may submit comments by email at by 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled meeting date. Please  
include the committee or board meeting name and agenda item number in the subject line.  
Due to the current circumstances there may be limited opportunity to address comments  
during the meeting. All comments received will be submitted into the record.  
The Policy Advisory Council advises the Metropolitan Transportation Commission on  
transportation policies in the San Francisco Bay Area, incorporating diverse perspectives  
relating to the environment, the economy, and social equity.  
1. Call Meeting to Order / Roll Call / Confirm Quorum  
Quorum: A quorum of this subcommittee shall be a majority of its regular voting  
members (8).  
2. Welcome - Adina Levin, Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action  
Plan Subcommittee Chair  
Orientation, Goals, and Schedule  
Overview of the Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action Plan  
(T-TAP) subcommittee’s roles, goals, and schedule.  
Marti Paschal and Melanie Choy  
Transit Transformation Action Plan Overview  
Background, context and overview of the outcomes and actions outlined in  
the Transit Transformation Action Plan.  
Melanie Choy  
Fare Coordination/Integration Implementation: Clipper BayPass and  
No-Cost and Reduced Cost Inter-Agency Transfer Policy  
Update on the delivery of Clipper® BayPass at educational institutions,  
affordable housing properties, and other employers. The project team will  
also discuss possible future actions related to delivering changes to  
inter-agency transfer policies in the Next Generation Clipper® system.  
Bill Bacon  
6. New Business  
Members of the subcommittee may bring up new business for discussion or addition to a  
future agenda.  
7. Public Comments / Other Business  
Note: The subcommittee will not take action on items not listed on today’s agenda.  
Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action Plan Subcommittee Members and  
members of the public participating by Zoom wishing to speak should use the “raise  
hand” feature or dial *9. When called upon, unmute yourself or dial *6.  
8. Adjournment / Next Meeting  
The next meeting of the Policy Advisory Council Transit Transformation Action Plan  
Subcommittee will be held Monday, October 24, 2022 at 9:00 a.m. Any changes to  
the schedule will be duly noticed to the public.  
Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at Committee meetings  
by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the Committee secretary.  
Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC's Procedures  
Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair's judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly  
flow of business.  
Meeting Conduct: If this meeting is willfully interrupted or disrupted by one or more persons  
rendering orderly conduct of the meeting unfeasible, the Chair may order the removal of individuals who  
are willfully disrupting the meeting. Such individuals may be arrested. If order cannot be restored by  
such removal, the members of the Committee may direct that the meeting room be cleared (except for  
representatives of the press or other news media not participating in the disturbance), and the session  
may continue.  
Record of Meeting: Committee meetings are recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a  
nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audiocasts are  
maintained on MTC's Web site ( for public review for at least one year.  
Accessibility and Title VI: MTC provides services/accommodations upon request to persons with  
disabilities and individuals who are limited-English proficient who wish to address Commission matters.  
For accommodations or translations assistance, please call 415.778.6757 or 415.778.6769 for  
TDD/TTY. We require three working days' notice to accommodate your request.  
Acceso y el Titulo VI: La MTC puede proveer asistencia/facilitar la comunicación a las personas  
discapacitadas y los individuos con conocimiento limitado del inglés quienes quieran dirigirse a la  
Comisión. Para solicitar asistencia, por favor llame al número 415.778.6757 o al 415.778.6769 para  
TDD/TTY. Requerimos que solicite asistencia con tres días hábiles de anticipación para poderle  
proveer asistencia.  
Attachments are sent to Committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be  
available at the meeting.  
All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended  
by staff are subject to change by the Committee.  
MTC's Chair and Vice-Chair are ex-officio voting members of all standing Committees.